SHO among six policemen killed in Kashmir attack

Six policeman including a station house officer have been killed in an attack on government forces in south Kashmir’s Achabal area.

Sources said that the rebels attacked police party when they were on duty and all of them present there are dead.

Station house officer was identified as Feroz Ahmad, resident of Dogripora area in Awantipora district.


The slain Policemen have been identified as

1. Feroz Ahmed Dar S/o Ab Raheem Dar R/o Dogripora ,Teh Awantipora,Distt. Pulwama (At present _ Sangam Bijbehara)
2. Ct Shariq Ahmed 674/A
3. Ct Tasveer Ahmed 895/A
4. Ct Sharaz Ahmed 674/A
5. Mohammed Asif 1162/SPO R/o Shangas Ananatnag
6. Sabzar Ahmed 1391/SPO R/o Adsoo Shangas Ananatnag

Meanwhile Lashkar-e-Toiba on Friday claimed responsibility for killing SHO and five other policemen at Achabal area of Anantnag in south Kashmir.

In a statement issued to Kashmir Dispatch, the spokesman Dr Abdullah Ghazanavi said that the cadres of LeT carried out the successfully attack on police, killed six police personnel including SHO.

More details awaited…


Join us on Facebook here